Farrow Selected for SEC Academic Leadership Development Program

Farrow Selected for SEC Academic Leadership Development Program

Ben Farrow, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and International Programs, has been named a 2017–2018 SEC Academic Leadership Development Program Fellow. As an Auburn Fellow, he is one of four faculty members who will represent Auburn University in the 2017–2018 Southeastern Conference Academic Leadership Development Program.

The SEC Academic Leadership Development Program seeks to identify, prepare, and advance academic leaders for roles within Southeastern Conference institutions and beyond. It has three components that Farrow will take part in: a university-level development program on the Auburn campus; visits to other SEC institutions for two, three-day workshops during the 2017–2018 academic year; and a competitive fellowship designed to provide administrative growth opportunities for former fellows. Fifty faculty and administrators from Southeastern Conference universities including the four from Auburn will take part in this year-long professional development program.

“I appreciate so much the opportunity to learn from my SEC counterparts,” says Farrow. “And, I am grateful to work for a college that has so actively promoted and encouraged participation in such professional development opportunities.”

Farrow joins a distinguished group of other Auburn Fellows from the CADC who includes: David Hinson (2012–2013), Richard Burt (2013–2014), Bret Smith (2014–2015), and Magdalena Garmaz (2015–2016).

For more, click here.