Dean Nathan named Design Futures Council Senior Fellow

Dean Nathan named Design Futures Council Senior Fellow

Vini Nathan, dean and McWhorter Endowed Chair of the College of Architecture, Design and Construction at Auburn University, has been named 2017 Senior Fellow of the Design Futures Council. Only four people are awarded this distinction annually. This year, in addition to Dr. Nathan, the awardees are Luis-Rico Gutierrez, Dean of the College of Design at Iowa State University; Joseph Burns, managing principal of the firm Thornton Tomasetti; and Paula Wallace, President of the Savannah College of Architecture and Design.

The Design Futures Council (DFC) was created in 1994 by Jonas Salk, founder of the Salk Institute, and James P. Cramer, former chief executive of the American Institute of Architects. Through DesignIntelligence, an independent company, the DFC brings together leaders in design, architecture, construction and engineering for the purpose of identifying, exploring and advancing global trends, changes and opportunities in these and other design-related disciplines.

Read more about Dean Nathan and others receiving this honor here.

For more information about the Design Futures Council, visit the website.

See more in:
Industry Recognition